Ophiuchus

Ophiuchus. 

My life as a Sagittarius is no longer. I am now, alas, an Ophiuchus.

I went to bed thinking I was driven, stubborn, good natured, not entirely reliable, passionate, adventurous,  dedicated to learning, fiery, honest to the point of bluntness, and that  my sign was  the fabulously strong, masculine this:

And I woke up learning that I am poetical, wise, a seeker of fame, a beloved of authority and fathers, a builder, one whom others envy, who likes to wear—plaid?–and  my sign is a weird this:

Yes, there are certain overlapping qualities between the two signs, seems those born between Nov 29 and Jan 20 in general are potentially brilliant and self absorbed leaders, but “wears plaid”? Really?

It’s disconcerting.

Especially since I was going to lean on that “unreliable” Sagittarius trait as an excuse for the lazy blogging.  It seems, my fellow bloggers, I’ve been kidnapped by the Tweeters.

9 responses to “Ophiuchus

  1. FP: Ok, that’s TRUE, a snake handler is brave and sensuous and riveting and all those sort of fabulous traits.

    But I am terrified of snakes. Think Indiana Jones terrified.

  2. My astrology friends (well, friend, only have one who is a true believer) claims the “changes” are totally wrong, and have been discredited. I am, she swears, still a Sagittarian.

    Phew! I can go back to being my usual self (as told by the highly credible Wikipedia: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sagittarius_%28astrology%29#Qualities):

    “They tend to be optimistic and have a great capacity for faith, as it is this good-natured faith that usually plays into their fortunate endeavors. They are not usually known for their reliability (unless they also have a significant Capricorn influence) because their attentions have a tendency to be scattered.

    Sagittarius is a fire sign, which imparts a fiery enthusiasm that shows through their (blunt) sincerity, honest convictions and drive for independence. They enjoy adventures and are partial to the great outdoors”

  3. I was telling my husband the other day that according to the new changes I’m supposed to be an Aries—a risk taker who loves sports and adventure. He nearly died laughing as that’s a great description of my brother (who was an Aries under the old arrangement) but certainly not of me. I’m still a Taurus damnit!

  4. Exactly RL: we obviously are not just influenced by our “signs” but perhaps we adjust to them, too, throughout our lives? Interesting idea….

Leave a Reply

