Welcome to my Gothic Blog

I’m back from my travels to various towns and cities, where the humidity made my normally straight hair all nice and wavy and the bug bites created surreal patterns all over my arms and legs.

But instead of a thoughtful updated posting on academic introversion at a week-long workshop, or a meandering posting about running on unfamiliar trails, or photos of those very funny Gormley naked men statues that loomed over us in Madison Square Park, I’ve decided that my first post-travels posting would be intense navel-gazing.

Based on several of my older postings, it seems…

I write like
H. P. Lovecraft

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

I had no idea I was so gothic.

However, those were bloggings on serious topics like teaching or literature. When I analyzed my running  or pre menopausal introspective crush bloggings, however, it seems that those are more post-mod, since….

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

Ironically, when I actually blogged about Wallace, I write like Lovecraft.

[h/t to Clio for the link]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 responses to “Welcome to my Gothic Blog

  1. So what sort of drinks does one drink in a scary gothic (with hints of sci fi/fantasy/post mod) mansion? A screwdriver?

    And yes, thanks for the fun weekend link, Clio!

Leave a Reply

