Creepy Storytellers

lost-ben1_1238188564My husband has been giggling incessantly over Michael Emerson, who plays Benjamin Linus on our favorite addictive tv show Lost,  reading “Little Boy Blue” on Jimmy Fallon the other night.   Emerson takes just a few seconds to fall into character, and he nails it: diabolical Ben reading a children’s tale.

Hubby then asks the following question: Who is creepier? Emerson reading “Little Boy Blue” or Christopher Walken reading Goodnight, Moon on The Simpsons?211-walken150_embedded_prod_affiliate_138

5 responses to “Creepy Storytellers

  1. Ok, I have tears in my eyes from laughing right now (and as I played the Walken clip, I could hear my kids laughing from the kitchen…in fact, my son is repeating it and giggling right now). We LOVE Christopher Walken around here.

    Don’t make me tell you again about the scooching.

  2. Thanks so much for sharing these! I put the Simpsons one on FB today so my friends there could laugh, too.

    Goodnight, Ann(nieEm)!

  3. So I recently discovered that Christopher Walken’s “voice” is played by an actor! Who knew? I still insist it sounds exactly like Walken…

  4. What? Really? It sounds exactly like him! I keep expecting him to say “Gotta have more cowbell”!

Leave a Reply

